Collecting Material Samples for Your Workshop

Collecting Material Samples for Your Workshop

Sean shares his collection of material samples that he uses for his workspace and Tested’s workshop. These samples become invaluable when figuring out what kind of resins to use for casting, material for laser cutting, and even fabric for cut and sew work. What kind of material samples do you have in your shop?

Shot and edited by Ryan Kiser

Some of the things we mentioned:

Gel pack: https://www.amazon.com/Rosco-Cinegel-Inch-3-25-Swatchbook/dp/B006OGNLNC

Laser Samples: https://www.johnsonplastics.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=samples

Industrial Samples: https://www.mcmaster.com/ – many material sections have an ‘About’ at the beginning – great for general info – will sometimes have samplers listed at beginning.

plastics and injection molding samples: https://www.protolabs.com/resources/design-aids/

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

This site is protected by wp-copyrightpro.com

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close